Office of the Chief Registrar PĀNUI

He pānuitanga tēnei kia mōhiotia ai ka tū Te Kooti Whenua Māori ki te whakawā, ki te uiui hoki, i ngā tikanga o ngā tono a muri ake - Nau mai, haere mai

Special Court Sitting

The following special sitting will be held

Via Zoom – Meeting ID: ID 826 5481 8900

Wednesday, 17 September 2025

Deputy Chief Judge C T Coxhead presiding

Applications to be heard

PĀNUI NO.	TIME	APPLICATION NO.	SECTION	APPLICANT	SUBJECT
SP18	9.00AM	AP-20230000027427 A20100011859	45/93, 47(4)/93, 44(1)/93	Hirini Pakia Manihera (Jnr)	CJ 2010/85 - Motatau 3P, Motatau 5X and Ngati Hine H2B blocks - against the Ngatihine Amalgamation Orders made at 50 Whangarei MB 268-294 on 23 December 1974 and the Motatau 3P2 Partition Orders made at 57 Whangarei MB 80-81 on 13 October 1980 - Application to the Chief Judge
SP19	9.30AM	AP-20230000026837 A20190007625	44(1)/93, 47(4)/93	Edward James Chambers	CJ 2019/36 - Charlotte Powick alias Chambers alias Hebberley alias Heberley alias Hebley - and a succession order made at 132 Wanganui MB 98-99 on 7 February 1968 - Application to the Chief Judge
SP20	10.00AM	AP-20230000029062	45/93, 44(1)/93	Peter Muru Edward Walters	CJ2023/30 - Ahipara 2326 block orders made at 2KT(s) 99-100, 2KT(s) 98-99 and 7AT(s) 23 on 20/07/1999 — Application to the Chief Judge

Contact Details

Office Office of the Chief Registrar

Address Level 7, Fujitsu Tower 141 The Terrace, Wellington

Mailing address DX Box SX 11203, Wellington

Phone 04 914 3102

Email mlc.chief-registrars.office@justice.govt.nz
Office hours Monday to Friday 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

(Closed on Public Holidays)

Office of the Chief Registrar PĀNUI

PĀNUI NO.	TIME	APPLICATION NO.	SECTION	APPLICANT	SUBJECT
SP21	10.30AM	AP-20230000032630	45/93	Bryan Linden Calman	CJ 2023/50 -Ena Caroline Calman also known as Ena Caroline Calmon and a succession order made at 60 Aotea MB 159 on 1/7/1996 – Application to the Chief Judge
SP22	11.00AM	AP-20230000035635	45/93	Tutehounuku Timoti James Karetai	CJ 2023/67 - Barry John Tutehounuku Karetai and succession orders made at 129 South Island MB 60-61 on 3/2/2009 - Application to the Chief Judge
SP23	11.30AM	AP-20240000001199	45/93	Melodie Ainsley	CJ 2024/11 - Te Uta Motutere Tukaki and the succession order made at 20 Tauranga MB 334-335 on 29/8/1958 – Application to the Chief Judge
SP24	12.00PM	AP-20230000027555 A20220008128	44(1)/93	William Tangaere	CJ 2022/19 - Riria Sexton or Riria Tangere and Georgina Maaka - and a vesting order made at 21 Auckland (AT) MB 226 on 1 March 1993 - Application to the Chief Judge
SP25	12.30PM	AP-20230000027547 A20220007204	44(1)/93	Sophie Kura Maunsell	CJ 2022/12 - Motatau 3P1A block - Te Hauauru Hunia Manihera - and orders made at 163 Taitokerau MB 113-117 on 11 October 2017 for the Hirini Manihera & Pati Manihera Whanau Trust, at 227 Taitokerau MB 109-117 on 3 February 2021 for Rawinia Cappel and Te Aroha Joan Manihera - Application to the Chief Judge
SP26	1.00PM	AP-20230000036123	45/93	Violet Ihaka, June Isaacs	CJ 2023/74 Parekura Ihaka and a succession and constitution of the Parekura Kenana Ihaka Whānau Trust order made at 69 Opotiki 213-214 on 3 November 1994 - Application to the Chief Judge

TE WĀ TINA - 1.30PM

Contact Details

Office Office of the Chief Registrar

Address Level 7, Fujitsu Tower 141 The Terrace, Wellington

Mailing address DX Box SX 11203, Wellington

Phone 04 914 3102

Email mlc.chief-registrars.office@justice.govt.nz
Office hours Monday to Friday 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

(Closed on Public Holidays)

Office of the Chief Registrar PĀNUI

PĀNUI NO.	TIME	APPLICATION NO.	SECTION	APPLICANT	SUBJECT
SP27	2.00PM	AP-20230000027477 A20200013962	45/93	Neville Adrian Hurunui	CJ 2020/58 - Mangatainoka 1 BC No 2B No 3 - and a partition order made at 65 Napier MB 275-276 on 13 July 1914 - Application to the Chief Judge
SP28	2.30PM	AP-20230000027507 A20210009207	45/93	Dennis Wattie McDonnell	CJ 2021/30 - Anaru Anderson - and a succession order made at 152 Whanganui MB 96-98 on 17 August 1987 and Ani Miriama Tarakura - and a succession order made at 173 Aotea MB 216-217 on 22 August 2006 - Application to the Chief Judge
SP29	3.00PM	AP-20230000027567 A20220011703	45/93	Donna Marie Barnes	CJ 2022/31 - Norma Margret Matenga or Norma Margret Barnes or Tepara Barnes - and a succession order made at 54 Taupo MB 375-376 on 11 April 1979 - Application to the Chief Judge
SP30	3.30PM	AP-20230000027571 A20220012985	45/93	Tanya (Tania) Te Whaiti	CJ 2022/40 - Maora Tame or Maora Wirihana or Maude Moara Wilson - and succession orders made at 120 Napier MB 134 on 15 April 1985 and 125 Napier MB 27-28 on 8 February 1988 and at 143 Napier MB 77 on 1 March 1996 - Application to the Chief Judge
SP31	4.00PM	AP-20230000027563 A20220010525	45/93	Gary Sydney Trask, Susan Carol Gregory	CJ 2022/28 - Eruera Kamo or Edward Kamo or Ted Kamo or Eruera Kamo Paramena - and a succession order made at 42 Wairarapa MB 102-103 on 24 November 1971 - Application to the Chief Judge

Contact Details

Office Office of the Chief Registrar

Address Level 7, Fujitsu Tower 141 The Terrace, Wellington

Mailing address DX Box SX 11203, Wellington

Phone 04 914 3102

Email mlc.chief-registrars.office@justice.govt.nz
Office hours Monday to Friday 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

(Closed on Public Holidays)